The lovely little things – Inspiration for a baby girls room

baby girls room inspiration

Promptly after declaring myself back from a self-imposed blogging break, I completely disappeared again. I’m a crappy blogger, I know. But in my defence there was another house move, a camping trip, and then well, the impending arrival of this new baby seemed to have siphoned what remaining brain power and energy I had left. Sheets have been washed and dried crisp in the sun. Tiny little singlets folded into neat piles. Breathing techniques practiced for birth.

Then there’s been the daydreaming about creating the perfect space for our sweet girl. And if I’m honest, this has taken up a good chunk of my time. Slowly her room is coming together, but while I wait patiently by the letterbox for the lovely little things to arrive, I’m excited to share with you my inspiration board.

the details – quilt – iviebaby / storage unit – freedom / dream big print – emma kate creative / storage basket – freedom / panda print – seventy tree / cane side table – vintage (find similar on ebay) / drawers – ikea / ‘scout’ cot – king parrot / geo shapes – the minimalist / triangle wall stickers – mur / hello baby cushion – iviebaby / customised birth print – hunter rose birthprints / cane rocking chair – vintage (find similar on ebay)

3 comments
  1. That quilt is so pretty…and the cane rocker is amazing.
    She will be surrounded by beauty!
    Not long now!

    • Laura said:

      Isn’t it? I ordered it last night (or technically at 1am, otherwise known as time a heavily pregnant mumma should be sleeping!) and am SO excited to get it. The cane rocker was actually my sister in laws from when she nursed her boys, I think they originally picked it up from a thrift shop. It’s such a sweet chair and PERFECT for rocking an unsettled bub!

  2. Gaby said:

    oh your babe will have a sweet room x

Leave a Reply

