15/52

15/52 portrait

A portrait of my son. Once a week, every week in 2013.

:: Last week was one of those weeks. Sickness, crankiness, and not getting out of the house enough. And then we woke on Sunday and felt well enough to make the drive to my parents, to the beach, to this most special place that will always hold my heart: Fingal. So we did. And at the beach my mum built rock castles with Lachie, and my dad played soccer with him and I was finally able to exhale and relax. ::

Have you been looking through the links for the 52 Project over at Che & Fidel? Each week the number of observant, beautiful, and quirky images blows me away. I loved these captures of twins Hamish and Roc in the golden light. It’s always hard to go past sweet faces bathed in that warm afternoon glow.

More of the 52 series.

3 comments
  1. Glad you are feeling better.
    He looks like such an Aussie boy in his rashie and his sunnies!

  2. Thank goodness for Grandparents! Everything feels better by the beach.

  3. Nina said:

    Glad you were able to finally catch a break. I know those days all too well. Nothing like nature to break the crabbies šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

