Stills: A weekly collection {the Fingal edition}

The Monster & Me - Fingal Lighthouse

The Monster & Me - Fingal beach

The Monster & Me - Fingal Lighthouse

The Monster & Me - Fingal

The Monster & Me - Fingal Swings

The Monster & Me - Fingal head

Fingal holds a special place in my heart. It’s where I grew up, where I go back to, where Troy and I were married, where my parents and grandma live. The once-sleepy fishing village is now home to families and weekenders, the beach shacks replaced by architect-designed dwelling. The natural beauty of the place remains the same, instilling a sense of peace that stays with you long after you have driven the river-road out.

1. The lighthouse long-lost its last keeper. Still it stands sentry atop the cliff.
2. Walking the path to Dreamtime beach {which boasts a great left-hander in the right conditions}
3. My flower-collecting boy.
4. My grandma walks this way most days.
5. Never too old for a swing.
6. The old village post office I remember buying stamps at as a child, now a sweet little home.

Linking up with this lovely lady for Stills.

6 comments
  1. Jacqui said:

    Beautiful photos

    • Laura said:

      Thank you Jacqui. 🙂
      x Laura

  2. Beautiful photos! I love seeing the pictures of people frolicking at the beach, while I am bundled up in minus 30 degree weather. Blogging makes the world a whole lot smaller:)

  3. What a special place for you – how far is it from where you guys now live?
    Ronnie xo

    • Laura said:

      It’s about an hour fifteen from Brisbane, so not too far away. We get down there every 3-6 weeks I guess. If you ever come up to the border you must visit, it is a really beautiful part of the world. x Laura

Leave a Reply

