1/52

The Monster & Me: 1/52 A portriat of my son every week in 2013

“A portrait of my son. Once a week, every week in 2013”
:: At two and half, fascinated with how everything works, even light and dark::

Last year I loved seeing Jodi’s weekly portraits of her beautiful children. The subtle changes, their little personalities gently captured from week to week, creating a yearly snapshot in time.

From week to week Lachie changes, morphs closer into the adult he will one day become and yet sometimes, the changes are imperceptible to my mothering eyes that look at his sweet sleeping face every night. And so when the year ticked over another little number I looked forward to joining in with the 52 Week Project, an opportunity to document those changes however small they may be.

Will you be joining in?

52 Week Project

7 comments
  1. Hi new reader! Beautiful pictures, your son is adorable! Cant wait to see more pictures from you!

    • Laura said:

      Thanks Em. x

  2. liz said:

    So well captured! I love the light in this image….and your little guy is adorable đŸ˜‰

    • Laura said:

      Thank you for popping by and so lovely to ‘meet’ you.
      x Laura

  3. Kirsty said:

    I love your little one’s exploration and expression of concentration. And it makes me sigh (in a good way!) as it reminds me so much of my little boy at that age (he’s four now -also lovely, but different!) I’m looking forward to seeing how he grows!

  4. This is s seriously beautiful photo, Laura….
    I absolutely love it.
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

