Happy Weekend!

Sometimes as a stay at home mum the weekend can seem like any other day. Nappies still need changing, dinners still need cooking, and little one/s still need oodles of attention. So when a weekend shapes up full of plans it’s almost embarrassingly exciting. Tomorrow the Monster and I are catching up with my gorgeous friend Abby. The plan is to wander the West End farmers markets, have some lunch and then, if the Monster is willing, check out the Gallery of Modern Art. On Sunday Troy and I are off to watch the Brisbane Roar in the A-League Grandfinal. I’m just a teency bit excited.

What are you up to this weekend? Do you adore farmers markets, or is it just me?

P.S. A few of my fave links from around the web this week:

Since the Monster broke my sunglasses I’m coveting these (all of them!).

Polenta, Chips? YUM.

A sweet print for the little ones room.

Keep your toddler busy with this DIY bead tray.

15 Meal ideas for toddlers.

{Image found here (original source unknown)}

1 comment
  1. LOL, I know exactly what you mean! I had dinner out with my favourite gal pals from high school on Saturday night and it was SO MUCH FUN just to get out of the house and have yummy Shanghainese food with my friends, and laugh and chat. How were the markets? I am planning to go with my three year old sometime, while the other two boys are napping.
    Ronnie xo

Leave a Reply

