Making a start

I’ve written this first post about twenty times, trying to figure out what I want this blog to be about. I’m still not a hundred percent sure. And maybe that’s okay. The most important thing is to make a start right? So here goes.

I know I want to document the everyday in a way that is worth remembering. Being a stay at home mum can be monotonous so if I can only serve to remind myself of the simple joys of each day then that will be enough. I want to talk honestly about what it means to be a mother but I also want to share fun projects, photos of pretty dresses and my trial and errors in baking. Let’s be honest there will probably be lots of photo’s of the monster too, just cause.

I also can’t wait to fully join in the amazing community of mummy bloggers, I’ve been a silent reader for far too long. There are so many talented, informative and down-right funny mumma’s out there sharing the good, the bad and the absolutely horrendous. And I’m looking forward to getting to know you!

So that’s where I’m at. It may not be a perfect beginning but it’s a start. And I’m excited about what comes next.

xx Laura

Leave a Reply

